Update

I stayed up late again last night shaking with rage at the thought of Roger Ebert. 

I got a job washing dishes so now my hands are always clean.
In the restaurant there’s a large wall decoration of Donald Trump’s face on Donald Duck’s body. 
My boss paid actual money for it. 
He told me it was a bargain.
He says a lot of things he doesn’t have to say.
Today he gave me a hard time for being an American.
He said the USA has been all propaganda ever since the beginning.
He said Donald Trump was my god. 
But I’m not the one who bought a sculpted representation of a foreign government’s political leader to hang in my restaurant. 

“AND IT SEEMED TO ME THAT EXISTENCE WAS ITSELF SO VERY ECCENTRIC A LEGACY THAT I COULD NOT COMPLAIN OF NOT UNDERSTANDING THE LIMITATIONS OF THE VISION WHEN I DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE VISION THEY LIMITED.”

I’ve been reading books that feel like breathing. 

I’ve been missing out on chances to meet up with old friends. 

Roger Ebert is my nemesis and only by already being dead has he avoided my just fury and that is his cowards victory. 

If you can’t groove to the gravy and make a move when it’s wavy then you’re nobody. 
All my friends know the groove. 
All my friends know the gravy.
All my friends are groovy. 

“IF CINDERELLA SAYS “HOW IS IT THAT I MUST LEAVE THE BALL AT TWELVE?” HER GODMOTHER MIGHT ANSWER, “HOW IS IT YOU ARE GOING THERE TIL TWELVE?””

Oceans trilogy > Lord of the Rings trilogy

#1 De Palma #2 Soderbergh

Let’s look at the movies I watched over this last month and a bit:

Labyrinth–Jim HENSON
Repo Man–Alex COX
Josie and the Pussycats–Harry ELFONT, Deborah KAPLAN
Baby Driver–Edgar WRIGHT
Laura–Otto PREMINGER
Tag–Sion SONO
Get Out–Jordan PEELE
Superman 3–Richard LESTER
John Wick 2–Chad STAHELSKI
Peeping Tom–Michael POWELL
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre–Tobe HOOPER
Written On the Wind–Douglas SIRK
Thief–Michael MANN
Out of Sight–Steven SODERBERGH
The Limey–Steven SODERBERGH
Oceans 12–Steven SODERBERGH
Haywire–Steven SODERBERGH
Bubble–Steven SODERBERGH
Full Frontal–Steven SODERBERGH
And Everything is Going Fine–Steven SODERBERGH
Gray’s Anatomy–Steven SODERBERGH
Contagion–Steven SODERBERGH
Side Effects–Steven SODERBERGH
Erin Brockovich–Steven SODERBERGH
Schizopolis–Steven SODERBERGH
The Good German–Steven SODERBERGH
Solaris–Steven SODERBERGH
The Neon Demon–Nicolas Winding REFN
All That Heaven Allows–Douglas SIRK
The Red Shoes–The ARCHERS
The Parallax View–Alan J PAKULA
Crimes of Passion–Ken RUSSELL
                                      *This list doesn’t include second viewings of movies I’d seen before. I watched Philip Kaufman’s Invasion of the Bodysnatchers the same night I watched Thief. It was with my friend Greg. I watched Schizopolis twice. I’ve also definitely rewatched Oceans 12 at least twice this past week. Just been having a lotta fun watching movies!

Imagine a world full of millions of Roger Eberts that you could legally hunt.

There is only one Frank.

Currently there are two liters of mint chocolate-chip ice cream in my freezer and a lotta tupperware full of a lotta brussels sprouts lying around. 
I only eating green foods.
I only eat when I’m ready to fight. 
I only eat animals I don’t know the names of. 

I don’t know more things than I know.
There are more things that I don’t know than I know.
Compared to the things I know what I don’t know is bigger.

HE MUST NOT LOOK A WINGED HORSE IN THE MOUTH.”

I’m not allowing myself to play guitar for a little while.

I really want people to understand that Roger Ebert had garbage taste in movies. 

I’m doing ok!

 


from the desk of the arby’s witch.

Leave a Reply

